Contemporary Canadian Literature with a Distinctly Urban Twist

Anvil Press

Free Shipping on order of $50 or more

Wilfrid Laurier University has named author Hilary Peach the winner of its 2023 Edna Staebler Award for Creative Non-Fiction for her book Thick Skin: Field Notes from a Sister in the Brotherhood. The $10,000 prize recognizes Canadian writers for a first or second work of creative non-fiction that includes a Canadian locale or significance.

Congratulations to Conyer Clayton! Her poetry collection, But the sun, and the fish, and the ships, and the waves. has won the 2023 Archibald Lampman Award for Poetry. The prize, given annually, “rec­og­nizes an out­stand­ing book of English-language poetry by an author liv­ing in the National Cap­i­tal Region.” And a further congratulations to Feed Dog Imprint Editor Stuart Ross.

Congratulations to Henry Doyle, whose poetry collection, No Shelter, has won the 2022 Dorothy Livesay Poetry Prize (BC Book Prizes). And a further congratulations to the other finalists.